

Special Administrations Board Safety & Risk Management Committee Meeting February 25, 2015 Administration Building – 801 N. 11<sup>th</sup> Street

The Safety & Risk Management Committee meeting convened on the date noted at 3:00 p.m.

Members in Attendance included: Dr. Elizabeth Bender, Ruth Carnoske, Stacy Clay, Rosalyn Collins, Tom Dressler, Rosmon Johnson, Steve Harmon, Teresa Jones, Colleen Reichert, Althea Santiago, Rick Sullivan

Members absent included: Dr. Kelvin Adams, Roger CayCe, Mary Houlihan, Shelia Smith-Anderson, Angie Banks, Dr. Chip Jones, Col. Lisa Taylor-Brown, Sgt. Misty Dobynes, Sgt. David Glenn, Jerry Cannon, Dr. Edmond Heatley, Charles Burton, Debra Moran-Reimonenq, Mary Armstrong, Ernest Clark, Dr. Sarah Briscoe, Ray Cummings, Ron Martin, Dale Klatt, Dr. Karessa Morrow, Cheryl VanNoy, Yvonne Green

The following items were discussed:

- Kingian Principles of Non-Violence Program Presentation
- Monthly Claims Data
- Sub-committee Reports
- Incentives Program

After discussion, the committee agreed to proceed with the following:

- January 28<sup>th</sup> meeting minutes approved
- Continue discussion on Confrontation Avoidance and Non-Violence Training
- Review recap claims data presented
- Student Violence sub-committee will break out data based on Special Ed
- Continue the Incentive Program discussion at March meeting

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 4:19 p.m.